Talanor, the Bright Tower
Rules - Miscellaneous
Acid Splash is considered a splash weapon and, as such, affects swarms as any other splash weapon, i.e. vial of acid, alchemist’s fire, etc.
You can withdraw 10’ from a prone position as a full round action if the opponent is not aware that you are still an active threat. (Scenario #1) If you are tripped by the opponent, they know you are still a threat (even though you aren’t “threatening” their square mechanically), and therefore, you cannot withdraw crawling. (Scenario #2) If you are knocked unconscious and then healed and become conscious, they are not aware of you as a threat, and therefore you can withdraw. (Scenario #2b) If, after becoming conscious, you then attack from prone, cast a spell, etc., they are now aware of you, and therefore, you cannot subsequently withdraw from prone.
Critical Hits, Strikes & Misses
On the Nexus, combatants can make critical hits and have critical misses, and so can spell casters! A confirmed critical from a PC’s attack roll of a natural ‘20’, will also receive a random critical hit effect as determined by the GM. A PC’s or NPC’s attack foll of a natural ‘1’, will receive a random critical fumble effect as determined by the GM. Additionally, if a PC or NPC rolls a natural 20 with an attack in which she has weapon focus or spell focus, a confirmation roll is not required.
If you’re just dropping them, then it is a free action; however, you aren’t aiming them, so I’ll randomly determine where they land. The higher up you are, the larger the possible drift from your intended square. If you’re actively aiming and then dropping them, it is a move action. You will need an attack roll a “to hit” the intended square, and the penalty for range increments will apply… although I will double the range increment to 20’. Note, that if you drop 2 “bombs” without actually moving, they will be targeted at the same square. Aiming for any square other than the one you are hovering over, is a standard action. Range for height and distance will be additive. You could aim & drop one bomb as a move action, then throw another bomb for a standard action. If he is 40’ above the ground, the first bomb has a penalty for 2 range increments, and if the second target is 20’ to the south, it has a penalty for 3 range increments. Alternatively, he could aim/drop one bomb, then move 20’ during round #1. Then in round #2, drop the 2nd bomb, thereby avoiding the additional range increment. Further, he would still have a standard action for round #2.